jump to navigation

That Was Weird April 21, 2015

Posted by michaelnjohns in Uncategorized.
trackback

OK that was really a weird, I’d say existential, experience.  For lunch today I brought along a yogurt.  It was raspberry flavored, my second favorite but black cherry was not there in my fridge this morning.  I shook the yogurt, just out of habit since the fruit and food coloring are pretty well distributed in this brand.

When I opened the yogurt, I just opened a little bit since the yogurt always seems to pop out of the opening right when I start removing the foil.  This time, a little bit of yogurt came out, but no bubble.  At first.  I looked and was amused, thinking the red of the raspberry resembled a tongue.

I pulled further on the tab.  Then the yogurt made a little noise as the inevitable air bubble popped.  And yogurt went out of the opening with the escaping air.

And then I realized:

My raspberry yogurt just gave me a “raspberry.”

:p

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

