jump to navigation

Drinking Living Water – Day 8 March 16, 2011

Posted by michaelnjohns in Uncategorized.
trackback

Drinking Living Water Through a Fire Hose – Day 8: Deuteronomy 11-34, Psalm 38-43, Provers 8, Luke 10-16

Some interesting passages:
Deut 11: 26 See, I am setting before you today a blessing and a curse— 27 the blessing if you obey the commands of the LORD your God that I am giving you today; 28 the curse if you disobey the commands of the LORD your God and turn from the way that I command you today by following other gods, which you have not known.
Deuteronomy 12: How many times did God command his people not to eat blood or meat with the blood still in it, as a lasting statute? Wherever they lived, they were commanded not to eat blood.
Deuteronomy 13: The tests of a true prophet.- if he says to go worship another god or do something detestable to God, stone him.
Deuteronomy 18: Another test of a true prophet- if it doesn’t come to pass, he’s not a prophet from God.
Deuteronomy 21: 22 If a man guilty of a capital offense is put to death and his body is hung on a tree, 23 you must not leave his body on the tree overnight. Be sure to bury him that same day, because anyone who is hung on a tree is under God’s curse.
Deuteronomy 30 2 return to the LORD your God and obey him with all your heart and with all your soul according to everything I command you today, 3 then the LORD your God will restore your fortunes[a] and have compassion on you
Psalm 40: The LORD is great!” 17 But as for me, I am poor and needy; may the Lord think of me.
Psalm 41: 4 I said, “Have mercy on me, LORD; heal me, for I have sinned against you.”
9 Even my close friend, someone I trusted, one who shared my bread, has turned against me ~a prophecy about Judas
Psalm 42: 6 My soul is downcast within me;
Luke 10: 8 “When you enter a town and are welcomed, eat what is offered to you. 9 Heal the sick who are there and tell them, ‘The kingdom of God has come near to you.’
Luke 12 8 “I tell you, whoever publicly acknowledges me before others, the Son of Man will also acknowledge before the angels of God.
Luke 16: 10 “Whoever can be trusted with very little can also be trusted with much, and whoever is dishonest with very little will also be dishonest with much. 11 So if you have not been trustworthy in handling worldly wealth, who will trust you with true riches?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

